Dielectrophoresis 2016,

MIT. July 13-15 2016


About the meeting

The Dielectrophoresis 2016 meeting will take place at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in July 2016.  This meeting will build on the exciting progress made during the first ever Dielectrophoresis meeting held in London during the summer of 2014.  We expect to bring together a outstanding and diverse group of scientists at the forefront of research in the areas of dielectrophoresis and nonlinear electrokinetics.

The subject area of the conference is AC electrokinetic methods in general and the application areas of dielectrophoresis in particular, including DC, insulator methods and liquids.  Topics, including emerging dielectrophoretic techniques, discoveries in governing physical behavior, and applications of electrokinetic techniques in health sciences, are welcomed.  The full range of topics will be addressed in oral and poster sessions, including special focus sessions on: the theory and understanding of polarization phenomena; novel applications; and an industrial focus and presentation session.

Proceedings UPDATE

Each lecture and poster presenter is encouraged to submit a manuscript to the journal Electrophoresis for inclusion in the "Proceedings of Dielectrophoresis 2016" in the special issue: Dielectrophoresis 2017. Note that each manuscript will be reviewed as normal following the policy of the Journal. Manuscripts should be submitted through the Electrophoresis web site at <http://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/elpho> by no later than October 1, 2016. The issue will be in print toward the end of the first half of 2017.


  • Peter Gascoyne
  • Joel Voldman
  • Chia-Fu Chou
  • Adrienne Minerick
  • Lisa Flanagan

View details »


  • Fundamentals of AC Electrokinetics
  • Impedance & Dielectric Spectroscopy
  • Dielectrophoretic Manipulation
  • Insulator Dielectrophoresis
  • Liquid Dielectrophoresis
  • Electrowetting
  • Droplet Dielectrophoresis
  • Nanoscale Dielectrophoresis
  • Dielectrophoretic Separation
  • Dielectrophoretic Assembly
  • Electrorotation & Electroorientation
  • Electroporation

View Programme



  • Cullen Buie,


  • Mark Hayes,
    Arizona State University
  • Nicolas G. Green,
    University of Southampton
  • Soumya Srivastava,
    University of Idaho
  • Stuart Williams,
    University of Louisville
  • Nathan Swami,
    University of Virginia

Contact details